Institutions in India


  • The KPI file of India Macro-Economics has been released!

Institutions in India

The Council of Ministers in India consists of

  • The Prime Minister
  • The Cabinet Ministers
  • Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
  • Ministers of State

Below is a list of the main Cabinet Ministers in India:

  1. MHA: Ministry of Home Affairs
  2. MEA: Ministry of External Affairs
  3. MF: Ministry of Finance
  4. MCI: Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  5. MCA: Ministry of Corporate Affairs
  6. MLJ: Ministry of Law and Justice
  7. MHFW: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  8. MSJE: Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
  9. MSPI: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
  10. MEIT: Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
  11. MHIPE: Ministry of Heavy Industry and Public Enterprises
  12. MD: Ministry of Defence
  13. MCA: Ministry of Civil Aviation
  14. MST: Ministry of Science and Technology
  15. MES: Ministry of Earth Sciences
  16. MEFCC: Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  17. MCAFPD: Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Source: National Portal of India, Council of Ministers

French Institutions in India

  • French Embassy in India and Consulates
  • IFCCI: Indo-French Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Business France
  • BPI
  • CCE: Les Conseillers du Commerce Extérieur de la France en Inde
  • Ministry of Economy and Finance

One Reply to “Institutions in India”

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours these days, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the internet will probably be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *